TERM DATES & Student-free days

 

2017
Term
Start
Finish

Term 1
Term 2
Term 3
Term 4

Tuesday 31 January
Tuesday 18 April
Monday 17 July
Monday 9 October

Friday 31 March
Friday 30 June
Friday 22 September
Friday 22 December

2018
Term
Start
Finish

Term 1
Term 2
Term 3
Term 4

Tuesday 30 January
Monday 16 April
Monday 16 July
Monday 8 October

Thursday 29 March
Friday 29 June
Friday 21 September
Friday 21 December

 

Last Day of Term/Year

The last day of each term finishes at 2.30pm except for the final day of the school year which finishes at 1.30pm.

An Assembly is held half an hour prior to dismissal (2.00pm on the last day of term and 1.00pm on the last day of the term/year), weather permitting. Please note that Assembly will not be held on the Monday of the end of term or end of year week.

CURRICULUM DAYS - 2017

Each year government schools are provided with four student-free days for professional development, school planning and administration, curriculum development, and student assessment and reporting purposes. The first day of Term 1 is a student-free day in all government schools to allow for appropriate planning to take place for the arrival of students. The remaining three student-free days are:

  • Tuesday 14 March, 2017
  • Thursday 24 August, 2017
  • Friday 25 August, 2017

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS - 2017

 

Month
Holiday
Date

March
March
April
April
June
September
November

Labour Day
Good Friday
Easter Monday
ANZAC Day
Queen’s Birthday
Grand Final Day

Melbourne Cup Day

Monday 13 March
Friday 14 April
Monday 17 April
Tuesday 25 April
Monday 12 June
Friday 29 September
Tuesday 7 November