Skip to content
News-Events-Banner
BNPS-3137_c
News Events Banner_IPAD_FINAL

Please note that events are subject to postponement or cancellation according to DET guidelines.

2022 Calendar of Events

JANUARY 2022
First Day of Term 1Monday 21 January
FEBRUARY 2022
Meet and GreetWednesday 16 February
House Swim Carnival Year 4-6Friday 25 February
MARCH 2022
Welcome to Country & Smoking Ceremony AssemblyMonday 7 March
BNPS School PhotosThursday 10 March
Labour Day Public HolidayMonday 14 March
Curriculum DayTuesday 15 March
Preps commerce full timeWednesday 16 March
Division Swimming Oakleigh PoolMonday 21 March
Year 6 Beach ProgramMonday 28 March
APRIL 2022
Last Day of Term 1Friday 8 April
First Day of Term 2 Tuesday 26 April
MAY 2022
Prep Mother’s Day Pampering Wednesday 4 May
JUNE 2022
Queen’s Birthday Public Holiday Monday 13 June
Prep Grandparents Day Wednesday 15 June
Last Day of Term 2 finihes 2.30pm - NO CANTEENFriday 24 June
JULY 2022
First Day of Term 3 Monday 11 July
AUGUST 2022
Year 2 IMAX ExcursionTuesday 2 August
Year 6 PYP ExhibitionWednesday 3 August
Prep 100 Days Wednesday 3 August
School DiscoFriday 5 August
Curriculum DayMonday 8 August
Student Led Conferences 3.45pm-4.30pmTuesday 9 August
Student Led Conferences 3.45pm-4.30pmWednesday 10 August
Year 6 Excursion ‘High School Musical’ – Shirley Burke Matinee HallThursday 11 August
House Athletics Carnival Year 4-6 Thursday 18 August
Year 5 Excursion – Sandringham Secondary College Performance ‘The Addams Family’Monday 29 August
Prep Father’s Day Morning Wednesday 31 August
SEPTEMBER 2022
Father's Day Stall Friday 2 September
Prep Cubby House Day Wednesday 7 September
2023 Prep Transition Day Wednesday 14 September
Last Day of Term 3 finishes 2.30pmFriday 16 September
OCTOBER 2022
First Day of Term 4Monday 3 October
Division Athletics Duncan McKinnon Friday 7 October
Year 6 Shrine Excursion Monday 10 October
Year 6 Graduation PhotosWednesday 12 October
Wednesday 12 October
Year 4 Camp Wednesday 12 - Friday 14 October
Year 6 Science Works ExcursionWednesday 19 October
Year 5 CampMonday 24 - Wednesday 26 October
Prep SwimmingMonday 17 October, Wednesday 19 October, Friday 21 October, Monday 24 October, Wednesday 26th October and Thursday 27 October
Year 1, 2 & 3 SwimmingMonday 17 October - Friday 21 October, Monday 24 October - Thursday 27 October
NOVEMBER 2022
Melbourne Cup Day Public Holiday Tuesday 1 November
Colour Run - the whole schoolThursday 3 November
Year 3 Healesville Excursion Friday 4 November
Year 5B and 5D Museum Excursion Monday 7 November
Year 5A and 5C Museum Excursion Tuesday 8 November
Year 6 Camp Tuesday 15 - Friday 18 November
Professional Practice Day - STUDENT FREE DAYTuesday 22 November
Curriculum DayWednesday 23 November
DECEMBER 2022
2023 Prep Transition Day Wednesday 7 December
Last Canteen DayFriday 16 December
No CanteenMonday 19 December
Last Day of Term 4 - SCHOOL CONCLUDES Tuesday 20 December (early dismissal at 1.30pm)